17 Former Hospital Patients Reveal What It Felt Like To Be In A Coma

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Found on r/AskReddit.

1. He’s now paralyzed

I was in a near-fatal motorcycle accident. I was never really in a “coma” but I was out for a few days. Mainly because of trauma, surgery and drugs. I don’t know if I had just listened to this song before my crash or something, but I was living a version of the song “Pursuit of Happiness” by Kid Cudi.

They were giving me large doses of dilaudid nonstop because of all my injuries and the pain I was in. I would hallucinate that I was walking out of the ICU and suddenly the walls would turn to stars. Then I would see people just doing weird stuff. I would start walking again and realize that I couldn’t walk (I was paralyzed) and I would feel like I was falling, but instead I was trying to get up in bed.

This…

View original post 3,248 more words

Leave a Reply

